Where Literary Legends Are Born

  • THE BRIDE WORE STARLIGHT by Lizbeth Selvig

    February 9, 2016
    THE BRIDE WORE STARLIGHT (Avon Impulse – February 2016) is the third installment in Lizbeth Selvig’s “Seven Brides for Seven Cowboys” series. Once comfortable on stage in front of thousands, Joely Crockett is now mortified at the thought of walking—or READ MORE

    HOPE AND HONOR Now Available for eBook!

    February 3, 2016
    HOPE AND HONOR by Sid Shachnow and Jann Robbins is now available as an eBook edition from Forge Books as of February 2, 2016. Major General Sid Shachnow was more than a highly decorated Vietnam War veteran--receiving two silver and READ MORE

    Exciting Buzz for GINGERBREAD FOR LIBERTY!

    January 26, 2016
    GINGERBREAD FOR LIBERTY!, by Mara Rockliff and illustrated by Vincent X. Kirsch, landed on the All the Wonders list of Best of 2015: Non Fiction Picture books. In a competitive year for children's books, we are thrilled to see it recognized. Read the rest READ MORE

    BIRD & DIZ Makes 3 School Library Journal Lists for 2015, Including Best Books

    January 6, 2016
    BIRD & DIZ, written by Gary Golio and illustrated by Ed Young, had a great year! The picture book biography about the friendship between jazz musicians Charlie "Bird" Parker and Dizzie Gillespie has been featured on several prestigious year-end lists READ MORE

    UNLEASHING MR. DARCY Premieres Saturday, January 23rd, 9/8c

    December 24, 2015
    Teri Wilson's UNLEASHING MR. DARCY has been made into a Hallmark movie premiering on Saturday, January 23rd at 9/8c on the Hallmark Channel. Fishing for direction in life, Elizabeth gets the opportunity of showing her dog in a fancy New READ MORE

    Rave Reviews from NPR and NYT for A CONFEDERACY OF DUNCES COOKBOOK

    December 21, 2015
    A Confederacy of Dunces Cookbook, by Cynthia LeJeune Nobles, has received wonderful reviews from NPR and The New York Times Book Review. Noting the passion for food and eating that characterizes much of John Kennedy Toole's Pulitzer Prize winning novel, Nobles READ MORE

    Starred Review for TRACKING THE BEAST by Henry Kisor

    December 21, 2015
    Tracking the Beast, Henry Kisor’s most recent addition to the Steve Martinez mystery series, has received starred reviews from Booklist and Kirkus. In the Booklist review, Wes Lukowsky calls it, “a mesmerizing mix of high-tech procedural and small-town cozy,” adding READ MORE

    THE KILL BOX by Nichole Christoff

    October 20, 2015
    Nichole Christoff’s THE KILL BOX (Alibi – October 2015), named one of the best books of the year by Library Journal, is book #3 in the Jamie Sinclair series.  It’s an intense thriller that’s perfect for fans of Lee Child or Lisa Gardner READ MORE