Where Literary Legends Are Born

  • Happy Book Birthday To POO-DUNIT? By Katelyn Aronson!

    June 7, 2022
    Out today is Katelyn Aronson's newest picture book! POO-DUNIT?, a delightful forest-floor mystery, is now available from Candlewick. It's garnered well-deserved glowing reviews!   ABOUT POO-DUNIT?: This rollicking, rhyming tale of animal poo will have children squealing with laughter—even as READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday To LET THE MONSTER OUT By Chad Lucas!

    May 17, 2022
    We couldn't be more excited to announce the release of LET THE MONSTER OUT, a middle grade novel perfect for fans of STRANGER THINGS, by acclaimed author Chad Lucas! Out today from Abrams, LET THE MONSTER OUT has received lovely READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday To I’M NOT MISSING by Kashelle Gourley And Skylar Hogan!

    May 17, 2022
    Today we celebrate the release of, I'M NOT MISSING, a hilarious sophomore picture book by beloved collaborators Kashelle Gourley and Skylar Hogan! Published by Little Bee Books, I'M NOT MISSING has gotten great buzz.   ABOUT I'M NOT MISSING: The READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday To FREDDY THE NOT-TEDDY By Kristen Schroeder!

    May 4, 2022
    Congratulations to Kristen Schroeder, whose picture book FREDDY THE NOT-TEDDY released today with Australian publisher Exsile Books!   ABOUT FREDDY THE NOT-TEDDY: Freddy is certainly not a Teddy, but that won’t stop him from being the star of the Teddy Bears’ READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday To A FORGERY OF ROSES By Jessica S. Olson!

    March 29, 2022
    Jessica S. Olson debuted to universal acclaim last year with SING ME FORGOTTEN. Today, her second novel, A FORGERY OF ROSES, publishes with HarperCollins/Inkyard Press!   ABOUT A FORGERY OF ROSES: From the author of Sing Me Forgotten comes a lush new fantasy READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday To HER REBEL HIGHNESS By Diana Ma!

    March 29, 2022
    HER REBEL HIGHNESS, a YA historical novel by Diana Ma, releases today from Abrams/Amulet! It's the sequel to Diana's debut HEIRESS APPARENTLY, which came out in 2020.   ABOUT HER REBEL HIGHNESS: An epic story of love and betrayal set against READ MORE

    Two McIntosh & Otis Titles Shortlisted For The Barnes & Noble Children’s And YA Book Awards!

    March 16, 2022
    In the words of bookseller giant Barnes & Noble, the company's Children's and YA Book Awards "spotlight and celebrate outstanding new and emerging talent in children’s publishing across three categories: Picture Books, Young Readers and YA." The Awards are now READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday To WHAT WE HARVEST By Ann Fraistat!

    March 15, 2022
    Ann Fraistat's highly anticipated debut, a YA horror titled WHAT WE HARVEST, is out today from Random House/Delacorte!   ABOUT WHAT WE HARVEST: For fans of Wilder Girls comes a nightmarish debut guaranteed to keep you up through the night, about an idyllic READ MORE

     

    1 2 3 21