Where Literary Legends Are Born

  • WHAT WE HARVEST by Ann Fraistat Gets A Starred Review!

    July 13, 2022
    Ann Fraistat's hotly anticipated debut, a YA horror titled WHAT WE HARVEST that came out in March 2022 with Random House/Delacorte, has received a starred review from Publishers Weekly!   WHAT WE HARVEST follows Wren and her ethereal hometown of Hollow's End--which carries dark secrets. Publishers Weekly says, "Intense, gripping, and deeply haunting, Fraistat’s debut, an READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday To FRIGHTMARES By Eva V. Gibson!

    July 5, 2022
    Bank Street Best Children's Book honoree Eva V. Gibson has a new book out today! FRIGHTMARES, Gibson's third novel and a departure into the Young Adult horror genre, is out today from Delacorte/Underlined.   ABOUT FRIGHTMARES: In a Florida tourist READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday To POO-DUNIT? By Katelyn Aronson!

    June 7, 2022
    Out today is Katelyn Aronson's newest picture book! POO-DUNIT?, a delightful forest-floor mystery, is now available from Candlewick. It's garnered well-deserved glowing reviews!   ABOUT POO-DUNIT?: This rollicking, rhyming tale of animal poo will have children squealing with laughter—even as READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday To LET THE MONSTER OUT By Chad Lucas!

    May 17, 2022
    We couldn't be more excited to announce the release of LET THE MONSTER OUT, a middle grade novel perfect for fans of STRANGER THINGS, by acclaimed author Chad Lucas! Out today from Abrams, LET THE MONSTER OUT has received lovely READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday To I’M NOT MISSING by Kashelle Gourley And Skylar Hogan!

    May 17, 2022
    Today we celebrate the release of, I'M NOT MISSING, a hilarious sophomore picture book by beloved collaborators Kashelle Gourley and Skylar Hogan! Published by Little Bee Books, I'M NOT MISSING has gotten great buzz.   ABOUT I'M NOT MISSING: The READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday To FREDDY THE NOT-TEDDY By Kristen Schroeder!

    May 4, 2022
    Congratulations to Kristen Schroeder, whose picture book FREDDY THE NOT-TEDDY released today with Australian publisher Exsile Books!   ABOUT FREDDY THE NOT-TEDDY: Freddy is certainly not a Teddy, but that won’t stop him from being the star of the Teddy Bears’ READ MORE

    A FORGERY OF ROSES By Jessica S. Olson Is OwlCrate’s March 2022 Pick!

    April 1, 2022
    A FORGERY OF ROSES, Jessica S. Olson's sophomore YA fantasy novel, published to rave reviews with HarperCollins last month. Following Myra Whitlock, a painter with a magical secret who gets roped into a dark murder mystery, the novel is beloved by trade reviewers, bestselling authors, and readers alike!   Now, we're thrilled to announce another READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday To A FORGERY OF ROSES By Jessica S. Olson!

    March 29, 2022
    Jessica S. Olson debuted to universal acclaim last year with SING ME FORGOTTEN. Today, her second novel, A FORGERY OF ROSES, publishes with HarperCollins/Inkyard Press!   ABOUT A FORGERY OF ROSES: From the author of Sing Me Forgotten comes a lush new fantasy READ MORE

     

    1 2 3 21