Where Literary Legends Are Born

  • UNLEASHING MR. DARCY Premieres Saturday, January 23rd, 9/8c

    December 24, 2015
    Teri Wilson's UNLEASHING MR. DARCY has been made into a Hallmark movie premiering on Saturday, January 23rd at 9/8c on the Hallmark Channel. Fishing for direction in life, Elizabeth gets the opportunity of showing her dog in a fancy New READ MORE

    Rave Reviews from NPR and NYT for A CONFEDERACY OF DUNCES COOKBOOK

    December 21, 2015
    A Confederacy of Dunces Cookbook, by Cynthia LeJeune Nobles, has received wonderful reviews from NPR and The New York Times Book Review. Noting the passion for food and eating that characterizes much of John Kennedy Toole's Pulitzer Prize winning novel, Nobles READ MORE

    Starred Review for TRACKING THE BEAST by Henry Kisor

    December 21, 2015
    Tracking the Beast, Henry Kisor’s most recent addition to the Steve Martinez mystery series, has received starred reviews from Booklist and Kirkus. In the Booklist review, Wes Lukowsky calls it, “a mesmerizing mix of high-tech procedural and small-town cozy,” adding READ MORE

    THE KILL BOX by Nichole Christoff

    October 20, 2015
    Nichole Christoff’s THE KILL BOX (Alibi – October 2015), named one of the best books of the year by Library Journal, is book #3 in the Jamie Sinclair series.  It’s an intense thriller that’s perfect for fans of Lee Child or Lisa Gardner READ MORE

    THE BRIDE WORE RED BOOTS by Lizbeth Selvig

    September 1, 2015
    THE BRIDE WORE RED BOOTS (Avon Impulse - September 2015) is the second installment in Lizbeth Selvig's "Seven Brides for Seven Cowboys" series. Dr. Amelia Crockett's life was going exactly the way she had always planned—until one day it wasn't. READ MORE

    MOTHER TONGUE by Karen Lee Boren

    August 15, 2015
    In MOTHER TONGUE (New Rivers Press – August 2015), Karen Lee Boren, drawing on her Midwestern roots, explores the complex relationship between language and intimacy, between the heritage we’re born with and our chosen paths.  Each character is adrift in her life, READ MORE

    CENTER OF GRAVITY, Available Now!

    July 28, 2015
    Laura McNeill's CENTER OF GRAVITY (Thomas Nelson - July 2015) weaves a chilling tale, revealing the unfailing and dangerous truth that things (and people) are not always what they seem.  Her whole life, Ava Carson has been sure of one thing: READ MORE

    THE BRIDE WORE DENIM by Lizbeth Selvig

    July 21, 2015
    THE BRIDE WORE DENIM (Avon Impulse - July 2015) is book one in Lizbeth Selvig's "Seven Brides for Seven Cowboys" series. When Harper Lee Crockett returns home to Paradise Ranch, Wyoming, the last thing she expects is to fall head-over-heels READ MORE