Where Literary Legends Are Born

  • Happy Book Birthday, NINITA’S BIG WORLD by Sarah Glenn Marsh!

    April 30, 2019
    Sarah Glenn Marsh's adorable NINITA'S BIG WORLD came out today with Clarion Books!   The heart-tugging true story of how YouTube star Ninita—a deaf, orphaned pygmy marmoset (the smallest type of monkey)—found family, friendship, and a forever home!  Ninita is the READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday to HOW I LEARNED TO FALL OUT OF TREES by Vincent X. Kirsch!

    April 23, 2019
    Vincent X. Kirsch's HOW I LEARNED TO FALL OUT OF TREES came out today with Abrams to nice reviews! Roger and Adelia are the very best of friends--but when Adelia moves away, the two friends must say good-bye. But Adelia has READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday To SMILE, Illustrated by Ed Young!

    March 26, 2019
    Esteemed Caldecott-winning illustrator Ed Young has teamed up with Gary Golio to put out SMILE: HOW YOUNG CHARLIE CHAPLIN TAUGHT THE WORLD TO LAUGH (AND CRY). SMILE published on March 26, 2019 with Candlewick to great reviews. An award-winning author and READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday to Linda Marshall’s latest, GOOD NIGHT, WIND!

    February 26, 2019
    Linda Marshall's delightful take on the classic Yiddish tale GOOD NIGHT, WIND, illustrated by Maëlle Doliveaux, came out with Holiday House on February 26, 2019 to good reviews! When the exhausted winter wind throws a snowy tantrum, it finds comfort in READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday to THE BUG GIRL by Sarah Glenn Marsh!

    February 1, 2019
    Sarah Glenn Marsh’s latest picture book, THE BUG GIRL: MARIA MERIAN'S SCIENTIFIC METHOD, illustrated by Filippo Vanzo, published with Albert Whitman & Company on February 1, 2019! This gorgeously illustrated biography celebrates a fascinating female pioneer who broke boundaries in both the READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday to YUGEN by Mark Reibstein and Ed Young!

    January 29, 2019
    Longtime McIntosh & Otis client and famed Caldecott Medalist Ed Young again teamed up with Mark Reibstein, following their earlier successful collaboration on WABI SABI. Reibstein and Young's latest picture book, YUGEN, is a beautiful story written in haiku-based text and pictures. YUGEN READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday to HERO DOGS!

    January 8, 2019
    Happy book birthday to HERO DOGS by Wilma Melville with Paul Lobo, published today by St. Martin's Press!   Lola was a buckshot-riddled stay, lost on a Memphis highway. Cody was rejected from seven different homes. Ace had been sprayed READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday to THE ACCIDENTAL BEAUTY QUEEN by Teri Wilson!

    December 4, 2018
    Happy pub day to Teri Wilson's THE ACCIDENTAL BEAUTY QUEEN, out today with Gallery Books! In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed READ MORE

     

    1 2 3 12