Where Literary Legends Are Born

  • Happy Book Birthday to HERO DOGS!

    January 8, 2019
    Happy book birthday to HERO DOGS by Wilma Melville with Paul Lobo, published today by St. Martin's Press!   Lola was a buckshot-riddled stay, lost on a Memphis highway. Cody was rejected from seven different homes. Ace had been sprayed READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday to THE ACCIDENTAL BEAUTY QUEEN by Teri Wilson!

    December 4, 2018
    Happy pub day to Teri Wilson's THE ACCIDENTAL BEAUTY QUEEN, out today with Gallery Books! In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday to POLAR BEAR ISLAND by Lindsay Bonilla!

    October 2, 2018
    Lindsay Bonilla's timely picture book POLAR BEAR ISLAND came out October 2nd with Sterling! Welcome to Polar Bear Island. NO OTHERS ALLOWED!” Parker is the mayor of this peaceful, predictable island, and he wants to keep it just the way READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday to A TOUCH OF GOLD by Annie Sullivan!

    August 14, 2018
    A TOUCH OF GOLD debuted August 14th to some great buzz! The YA debut has been featured in USA Today’s Happy Ever After, The Nerd Daily, Hypable,  B&N’s 50 Most Anticipated YA Fantasy Novels of 2018, and 19 Most Anticipated YA READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday to A PLACE FOR PLUTO by Stef Wade!

    July 1, 2018
    Stef Wade’s debut picture book A PLACE FOR PLUTO came out July 1st to great reviews and buzz! Pluto got the shock of his life when he was kicked out of the famous nine. His planet status was stripped away, READ MORE

    Happy Book Birthday to THE TURTLE SHIP!

    June 5, 2018
    Colleen Kong-Savage's (illustrator) debut picture book THE TURTLE SHIP by Helena Ku Rhee published today with Lee & Low to some nice reviews! Long ago in Korea, a young boy named Sun-sin spent his days playing with his pet turtle READ MORE

    M&O Children’s Authors Signing TOMORROW At BookExpo!

    May 30, 2018
    Three wonderful McIntosh & Otis children’s book authors will be signing at BookExpo on May 31st, which will be held in NYC’s Javits Center (655 W 34th St, New York, NY 10001). Come say hello—and grab their equally wonderful books! READ MORE

    A PLACE FOR PLUTO selected for Barnes & Noble’s National Storytime!

    May 15, 2018
    Stef Wade's debut picture book A PLACE FOR PLUTO has been selected for Barnes & Noble's National Storytime on August 11th. It will be read in Barnes & Noble stores nationwide! Stay tuned for exact timing at your local Barnes READ MORE

     

    1 2 3 11